Under the Lily Pads

By: Salchert

Sep 24 2009

Tags: , , , ,

Category: nature, travel, underwater

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/6.6
Focal Length:6.3mm
ISO:64
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:PENTAX Optio W10

Underwater in Cedar Lake, New Jersey

On a road trip from the west coast to the east coast I got the chance to stay on Cedar Lake in Denville, New Jersey.  My friend Dan and I spent a fair amount of time paddling around the lake in a canoe.  One day I was experimenting with dipping my camera into the lake and this shot was one of the results.  I really like the way the backlit lily pad is illuminated showing the leaf’s veins.  This is probably the best underwater shot I have so far.

Leave a Reply

